"Pretty Collioure"

27 March 2017 - Peter (ES) - 10/10 - source :

++ Excellent cuisine – excellent location

— Nothing

"“Beautifully Decorated and Comfortable Hotel”"

20 March 2017 - Lena1947 - 4/5 - source : TripAdvisor

Located within an easy walking distance to the village and sea, this hotel has a wonderful pool area as well as a patio off the main floor. The only reason not to give this beautiful hotel a 5 star rating is the VERY slow internet. We could we only obtain our emails and not get access to the internet that was fast enough to use.

"Fuimos de fin de semana por nuestro Aniversario. Romantico. Lo recomiendo."

12 December 2016 - Carmen (ES) - 10/10 - source :

El Jardín y la tranquilidad

"A good quality seaside resort hotel"

17 November 2016 - Sergei (GB) - 7,9/10 - source :

++ Breakfast was an absolute delight, every morning we spent a few hours at the breakfast table, enjoying the food and the environment, and the unlimited diy freshly squeezed orange juice.

—   The hotel is fine, the staff is attentive (although initially we were somewhat mysteriously given what was probably the worst possible room in the hotel, dark, facing a stone wall, with small outdoor space surrounded by a high fence, right next to a powerful outlet of the hotel air conditioning system, but this was rectified upon request). Everything else was nice and efficient.

"No complaints whatsoever !"

16 June 2016 - lalaDublinIreland - 4/5 - source : Trip advisor

this is a spotless, friendly hotel. The staff are lovely. The rooms are no frill but very nice. The breakfast is a must for €12. Excellent. Lovely pool area. Unfortunately there is no bar. It is situated at the top of an incline so not suitable for everyone.
Réponse publiée
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception de Hôtel Madeloc, a répondu à cet avis, 24 juin 2016
Dear Lala,

Thank you very much for your kind review !
Best regards, from the all team !


13 June 2016 - MYLOCK2016 - 5/5 - source : TRIP ADVISOR

We had a standard room this time – bathroom a little small and balcony very tight – but hotel was excellent and great breakfast available until 10.30 and checkout until 11am. Pool is on third floor – fine for us but there is no lift if you can’t manage the stairs. Staff very polite, helpful and courteous. We would stay here again. Only gripe is that parking at 15 euros per night is a little steep and there is little alternative parking available in Collioure.


6 June 2016 - Julia H - 5/5 - source : TRIP ADVISOR

We enjoyed two nights at the Hotel Madeloc. We had accommodations for three which was great since we were traveling with our adult daughter. The bed was comfy, the accommodations were very nice. Easy walk to the town and waterfront. Very nice pool and pool deck, we also had a small private patio. The TV had settings to change the language to English which was also great. The staff were very nice and spoke English. We didn’t have the breakfast but we saw many guests enjoying it. Our only suggestion would be to improve the wifi signal in the rooms. We had some trouble getting and keeping the signal. Thank you! It was a wonderful visit. The market day was Wednesday morning and was really great. We purchased bread, wine, cheese and saucisson for snacks later in the day. Also a great town for shopping, sightseeing and photography.

"Excellent small boutique type hotel with very helpful staff"

19 June 2016 - ALAN C - 9.2 - source : BOOKING.COM

Excellent small boutique type hotel with very helpful staff
+ “Really good little hotel with very helpful staff lovely pool and nice clean modern rooms, Breakfast was good and the hotel was set in a quiet location”
Only slight problem is that there is no lift and the pool is on the third floor.

"Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff §"

14 June 2016 - IAIN - 9.2 - source :

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.
+ “Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room with large balcony and sun loungers plus table and chairs. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast.”
No lift, however staff did take luggage to and from room.

"Maximum recommended hotel for a stay in Collioure"

16 May 2016 - Anonymous - 10/10 - source :

+ “Very nice reception, a nice room to the street (on weekends practically no traffic noise), great restaurant recommendation (then was reserved a table for us by phone ), excellent breakfast. Anyway, we go back to this hotel if we are in Collioure! ”
– nothing

"Nice hotel in quiet spot."

19 April 2016 - Terence (FR) - 10 - source :

+ “Comfortable beds, nice outdoor private space, very good breakfasts, secure parking, hairdryer provided in bathroom and good shower, very helpful staff.”
Most disappointing was that there was neither a bar or a lounge – the hotel was a long walk, uphill, from all facilities and parking in town was impossible. thus it was necessary to walk there & back to eat or drink.

"A great stay in Collioure!"

9 April 2016 - Mark (GB) - 10 - source :

+ “A very nice, relaxing stay!”

"Nice and quiet, good value for money"

29 March 2016 - Serena, (AU) - 7,9/10 - source :

+ “Good location on a quiet hill, bed was comfortable and terrace was nice and spacious”
the bathroom is a bit outdated, it is small and it has a bath tub with a plastic courtain

"Ideal, wenn man das Auto stehen lassen."

29 March 2016 - Martin, (DE) - 10/10 - source :

+ “Sehr schönes Hotel, modern eingerichtet, alles bestens, sehr nettes Personal, Lage sehr ruhig, kurze Weg in das bezaubernde Städtchen, ideal für stressfreien Urlaub, Auto in der Tiefgarage stehen lassen und zu Fuß oder mit der Bahn die Côte Vermeille erkunden.”


3 November 2015 - Anonymous - 10/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Terrific location Wonderful breakfast"

30 October 2015 - tmoore6382 - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

We loved staying here. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We upgraded slightly and had a huge patio. The location was in a quiet neighborhood, yet about a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The breakfast was extra but a good value. The food was high quality and there were many options. Our only complaint would be the minimal amount of free parking. We enjoyed our west facing room and the sunsets.

"Great value family hotel"

28 October 2015 - Stephen - 9.2/10 - source :

– Nothing

+ Friendliness of staff, swimming pool, cleanliness, parking and breakfast

"good location for a Collioure visit"

23 October 2015 - Tom O - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

This is a very attractive hotel within walking distance of the Collioure waterfront. It is an uphill walk back to the hotel. The rooms are decent sized, clean, and offer good views. Ours, this time, room 7, has its own private terrace. The staff is helpful and multilingual. Parking is a problem in Collioure and the hotel offers reserved parking in front of the hotel, for a price, or across the street under an affiliated set of apartments. We found this very convenient, in that we knew that if we drove away for dinner, or any other purpose, we’d have a parking spot when we returned. The hotel offers an extensive breakfast buffet. We have stayed here several times over the years and will not hesitate to do so again in the future. The difference between a four star review and five, in our case, is that there is not elevator, so it is up stairs to our room. We asked for, and received a room on the first floor. We had good wifi reception in our room. We highly recommend this hotel.

"A great hotel in a fabulous place"

19 October 2015 - Stephen - 10/10 - source :

+ Colliure – breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review, and your positive comment about our breakfast. We are happy that you liked it! Best regards!

"Quiet, pleasant hotel 5-10 minutes walk from collioure centre"

17 October 2015 - Clare - 8.3/10 - source :

+ Nice swimming pool
Rooms were clean
Bathrooms appearred to be recently done up
Staff very helpful when booking made

"Excellent stay in a beautiful and interesting location."

11 October 2015 - Walter - 10/10 - source :

+ Staff were friendly and couldn’t,t have been more helpful.location suited us as it was fairly close to the town centre but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful at night.


11 October 2015 - Frank - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review


11 October 2015 - Chris - 9.6/10 - source :

– Unfortunately the soundproofing needs improving.

+ Location good, near enough to the centre but quiet. Very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff.

"Clean friendly helpful"

10 October 2015 - HJC123 - 7.9/10 - source :

– a bit pricy but probably good for the area

+ Room with good storage and roof terrace. Swimming pool, breakfast. Convenient location. Helpful staff

"Excellent hotel and a lovely stay"

9 October 2015 - Alexander - 10/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Happy with our stay"

7 October 2015 - Sandra - 8.8/10 - source :

+ Convenient (paid) parking
Excellent support from concierge
Excellent breakfast
Beautiful terrace/garden

"Nice and clean hotel with scenic views from the pool"

6 October 2015 - Zenita - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

When we arrived in the evening to Hotel Madeloc the nice receptionist greeted us by name, which indicates that it’s quite a small hotel that wants to make their guests feel welcome. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station (less than 10 minutes) and the town centre. The hotel is built on a slope, and the rooms facing the back of the building each have their own little patio (on different levels) with a table and a few chairs. There at the back of the building you will also find the steps up to the pool, from where you have nice views of Collioure and the surroundings. It’s a quiet neighbourhood and in our room and patio we didn’t hear any of the traffic passing in front of the hotel. However, there were mosquitoes in the patio, so remember to bring mosquito repellent if you plan to sit outside.
The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Wifi worked well, and there was also a computer in the lobby for guests to use free of charge. There were enough lights in the room and the bathroom. The toilet was separate from the bathroom. The bathroom did not have a shower cabin but instead a shower in the bathtub with a shower curtain to prevent the water from spreading onto the floor.
We did not try the breakfast at the hotel as we considered it overpriced compared to what you can buy at the supermarket and the bakeries in town.
Overall it was a nice hotel and we wouldn’t mind staying here again.

"Cosy hotel in beautiful resort"

6 October 2015 - David - 8.8/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Just Perfect"

5 October 2015 - Anne J - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

We stayed at the Madeloc for five days, it was great. Staff were all very helpful and very pleasant, thanks Leyla for answering our daily challenges. Room was well laid out, clean and comfortable – well done housekeeping. Breakfast offered a good choice of fresh, local and tasty and restocked frequently, thank you breakfast staff. Location is up a bit of a hill and our room was at the top of the stairs – no lift- so we walked off the wonderful pastries and other culinary delights that the area has to offer. Collioure is a beautiful little town with markets in the square on Wednesdays and Saturdays and lots of lovely eating places. We travelled around the area by local bus – at one euro each journey, even a two hour trip up into the mountains, it was amazing value.
Would recommend without hesitation.

"Good Hotel"

3 October 2015 - cmc75 - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

Stayed here three nights in perfect comfort. The room was large by European standards, with a nice deck. The wi-fi was excellent everywhere, even though the hotel is quite spread out. The location is very convenient to all of the town. Even though it rained during our visit, the hotel is so clean and bright, one didn’t feel depressed by the bad weather.

"Small quality hotel in excellent location"

2 October 2015 - John - 8.8/10 - source :

– Would have liked a larger fridge.

+ Excellent location in quiet street short walk from town centre. Good swimming pool and sun terrace.

"Excellent small hotel with great location"

2 October 2015 - John M - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

Only stayed here one night, but was very impressed with this small boutique hotel. The rooms were very clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. We had a deluxe double with a nice terrace with view of the hills above Collioure. The pool at the top of the hotel was very nice with an outstanding view and peaceful surroundings at the hillside. The front desk was very helpful, including great recommendations for dining in town. The location is excellent – just a short walk down the hill into the town center and seaside. Only drawback was there was no elevator, so had to lug heavy suitcase up the stairs. Breakfast was excellent buffet, but a bit pricey. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.


30 September 2015 - Anonymous - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review


29 September 2015 - Sandra - 7.9/10 - source :

– Lots of steps and no lift

+ Location to town


29 September 2015 - Matthew - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review


28 September 2015 - Anonymous - 8.8/10 - source :

+ Good food at excellent prices and amazing views

"A gem of a hotel in beautiful Collioure!"

27 September 2015 - William - 9.2/10 - source :

+ Location, decor, understated elegance, friendly staff and good breakfast.

"Our second visit was every bit as good as our first and we throughly enjoyed our brief stay"

26 September 2015 - Irish - 9.6/10 - source :

+ Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great. Aircon was quiet and effective. There is parking on street supervised at night or in the underground garage.

"Excellent quiet hotel with lovely pool."

25 September 2015 - Alasdair - 9.6/10 - source :

+ Polite staff. Helpful with restaurant guides.

"F A B U L O U S !!!"

20 September 2015 - Roemary - 9.6/10 - source :

+ Superb Hotel, friendly staff who were most helpful. Extremely clean. Pool and Air Conditioning was a must in the heat! Location was about a 10 minute walk from the main area of Collioure. Would recommend to anyone!


18 September 2015 - Anonymous - 7.5/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Wonderful Hotel"

17 September 2015 - Christine - 10/10 - source :

– Liked everything about this hotel.

+ We spent 3 days in this lovely hotel in August and wished we could have stayed longer. Perfect room, spotlessly clean and the staff without exception were charming and helpful. So impressed we have already booked for next year.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your review and for having taking your time to shared it on! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again… Best regards


17 September 2015 - Victor - 7.5/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Excellent hotel for short visit"

17 September 2015 - John - 9.2/10 - source :

– Be prepared for ‘climbing’! Hotel is uphill from the town centre (port) – only 10 min walk – and then maybe also there’s the stairs (no elevator).

+ Clean, comfortable room, lovely swimming pool area with views of the mountains. Helpful staff.

"Excellent location for a wonderful town"

16 September 2015 - Anthony - 9.6/10 - source :

– Nothing

+ Close to the centre and a swimming pool.

"Safe, Quiet, Clean Modern very comfortable place very close to the town and beach"

15 September 2015 - Elizabeth - 9.6/10 - source :

– having to pay 15E for parking..NO amenities in the room.. with exception of shower gel soap dispenser…

+ The beach and Village were within a 7 minute walk.. The Hotel is in a residential area…extremliy traffic noise or “party” noise.. safe, quiet. very very clean and modern…Covered garage parking a plus…

"A perfect choice in Collouire"

14 September 2015 - Fiona - 10/10 - source :

Fantastic location 5 minutes walk from the port.
Great terrace and fab pool (heated!)
Staff charming


6 September 2015 - Neil - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Happy stay"

5 September 2015 - David K - 3/5 - source : tripadvisor

Good location just a short stroll in to the town and good parking for the car which can be a problem in Collioure the heated outdoor pool was a delight after a day,s sightseeing will be back
Dave Kirk

Séjour du septembre 2015 – voyage en amoureux

"Charming hotel in convenient location"

31 August 2015 - Jacqueline - 8.3/10 - source :

– Pool rather small

+ Very helpful staff. Convenient location

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for having shared your experience! The swimming pool is located on the top of the hotel, outside in the garden. Its size is +/- 6 X 10 Meters, and it’s open from 9am untill 9 pm. Looking forward to see you soon again! Best regards

"Absolutely fantastic!"

30 August 2015 - EllieJ27 - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

We have (sadly) just left Hotel Madeloc to carry on our journey to Nimes. We have had a fabulous stay at this hotel. How it isn’t a 5* is beyond me. Everything about the hotel is fantastic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our family apartment for 5 was all very new and modern, complete with fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The hotel swimmimg pool is great and has a lovely view. We had a large balcony with a fabulous view, air conditioning and free wifi. The hotel is only a very short walk in to the centre of Collioure where there are lots of lovely bars, restaurants and boutique gift shops and lots of local artists galleries to browse around, along the Royal Castle, which is definitely worth a visit! I can highly recommend the Hotel Madeloc and it’s apartments and would give it 10/10!!


28 August 2015 - Diane - 10/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Average, overpriced hotel”"

26 August 2015 - mclouka - 3/5 - source : tripadvisor

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and we needed a triple room for the last two as we had to pick up our daughter from her French camp.
We booked through expedia and the description of the room was double room, max one child. We assumed that this meant we could have an extra roller bed for her so we booked the room. Before we travel I emailed them about it only to know that the room was too small for this. The price we paid for the double room was 175 euros (!!!) and the nice lady who replied to me told me that the triple room was for 280 euros per night (again !!!). I found this price extremely expensive for a three star hotel in Collioure and at the end she gave us a triple room for 220 euros per night (still too pricey!!).
Positives: the hotel was close to the city centre and in a quite location with easy access to the main road, the pool was pleasant although no towels were provided and breakfast was OK (although you had to do everything by yourself except for coffee) served in a nice small terrace. The hotel was nicely decorated throughout and the room was clean. The owner (I think he was him) was polite and helpful as well as Layla, the lady at the reception.
On the negative side, the rooms we had were both tiny and the triple room did not even have a small balcony as the first one. In a beach resort where people go to the sea you need at least somewhere outside to dry the towels, etc.. But the most negative thing about this hotel is Jerome the receptionist. As soon as I dared ask him about the misunderstanding with expedia, he became very rude, snapping back his answers and most importantly he did not provide us with basic information such as which code to use in order to open the door of the hotel after midnight. We were lucky enough that a staff member was there when we arrived one night and he opened the door for us. He was really really unpleasant and I think he should have a training of basic behaviour of client handling otherwise he should consider a career change.
Overall it is a pleasant small hotel but way too pricey for what has to offer.

"A lovely hotel with perfect location"

25 August 2015 - ERiis - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

A most charming hotel – not too big and with a perfect location only a 5-minute walk from the small town and the beach. The room was comfortable and very clean and had the benefit of a lovely private terrace with garden furniture- and a great view. A small disadvantage – the room not very soundproof.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The pool-area was small but again very clean.
We will highly recommend this hotel – and will undoubtedly return next year.

"Lovely hotel in beautiful town"

24 August 2015 - Jacqueline M - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

A very welcoming hotel – nothing was too much trouble for the charming staff. It is small and family run, and there’s a lovely feeling of not being part of an international chain. The breakfast was good, with fresh orange juice and the chance to boil your own eggs – much better than a dish of cooling scrambled egg prepared earlier. The pool could be bigger – but it’s fine for a quick dip and the children staying at the hotel seemed to love it. It’s a ten minute walk into town and to the beach, which is fine even for those who are not so fit.


23 August 2015 - Anonymous - 9.2/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review


18 August 2015 - Anonymous - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"A lovely small hotel"

18 August 2015 - Jill c - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

We really enjoyed our stay, Our room 16 was lovely with a charming outside seating area, our bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The pool was perfect and never busy, all staff were polite and helpful.


16 August 2015 - SJ C - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

Very clean, comfortable and well equipped for a 3 star hotel. Our room was comfortable and had the benefit of a mini bar fridge and safe. It was very spacious and also benefitted from a comfortable terrace with garden furniture and parasol.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was varied and good quality. It had a great selection and something for everyone. A five minute walk downhill to the town area- perfect distance for us and much closer than we were expecting. Staff were all helpful and spoke good English. The pool area was not particularly comfortable but did have a lot of sun loungers and good views. Parking was 15euros per night which for us was worthwhile as there is very little parking in the town.


12 August 2015 - Paul - 9.2/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review


8 August 2015 - Alan - 7.9/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Recent visit"

8 August 2015 - Mr - 7.9/10 - source :

– Having to pay for parking

+ Very quiet and relaxing , staff very helpful and breakfast superb

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Madam & Sir, thank you for having shared your experience! We offer you a service of private on-site parking, you also have the possibility to park free in the street if you want to… We are happy that you have enjoyed the breakfast, staff & the tranquility of the area. We hope to see you soon, best regards

"All the family enjoyed it – the pool and big breakfasts kept our older children happy!"

7 August 2015 - Janet - 10/10 - source :

+ Great pool, great breakfasts, spacious rooms and lovely balcony. Really appreciated the air-conditioning in the heat. Location good, a walk up the hill to the centre – views of the mountains.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for having shared your experience! We are happy that you have enjoyed all our services, like, breakfast our the swimmingpool We hope to see you soon again, Best regards from the whole team!


6 August 2015 - Anonymous - 6.3/10 - source :

– The gentlemen behind the desk was not helpful. The wifi came and went. The hotel was pricey for what it was.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Sir, As your review is anonymous, it is impossible for us to know and understand what happened during your stay. It seems that we were not able to help you for something…and we are sorry about it. We always do our best to help our guests during their stay. If you have any problem during your stay, we highly recomed you to come at the reception. Best regards

"Lovely hotel"

6 August 2015 - Karen - 8.8/10 - source :

– Buffet breakfast was a little complicated

+ Great location!

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for having shared your experience! We do not understand exactly why the Buffet Breakfast was “Complicated”. Please do not hesitate to get back to us in order to be more precise and to improve the service if needed. Best regards from the reception.

"Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, highly recommend"

5 August 2015 - Claire - 10/10 - source :

+ The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The location is excellent

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Claire, thank you for your review! it is always a pleasure to help you to have the best experience possible! We hope to see you again, best regards

"Lovely hotel”"

5 August 2015 - AEH72 - 4/5 - source : Tripadvisor

Great hotel, comfy beds. Excellent breakfast, liked the fact that you could opt to have breakfast in your room (on the balcony) for only 1€ more. Nice pool, but did miss a pool bar… Good location (5 min walk from town centre and beach) – a lovely little town! In general polite and friendly staff.

"A luxury feeling in a 3 star hotel"

3 August 2015 - Straume - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

We were positively surprised by this hotel. Very friendly service with a personal touch and good recommendations. A huge private terrace outside the room (we had room no 15, – only a few room had this luxury, make sure you get it!), perfect for a morning coffee, a glass of wine or a night cap. The breakfast was nice with the opportunity to sit in a lovely garden. Secure parking, high speed internet and a small pool added to the attraction. 5 minutes walk to the centre of Collioure, which is highly recommended. We are used to 5 stars hotel. Madeloc gave us a different, but similar experience. NB No elevator!

"Pleasant and well positioned"

3 August 2015 - Karen C - 4/5 - source : tripadvisor

We stayed here for two nights as part of a longer visit to France and the Languedoc region.

It is pleasant and friendly and situated just on the edge of the town. It is just a few minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of this beautiful port, although you should be aware that it is uphill so may not be suitable for elderly or unfit! Similarly there is no lift in the hotel and rooms are over three floors.

Our room was in the third floor of the main building and very pleasant with a lovely balcony/terrace overlooking the town. Comfy bed, clean and smart, well-appointed room with a good, clean en-suite and decent shower with plenty of hot water. Some rooms are in a separate building across the road which I wouldn’t have been so keen on.

The swimming pool is on the third floor and, although small, offers a nice area to swim and relax.

Breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from on the cold buffet style counters. Tables were available indoors or on the pretty patio. My only criticism would be that it was totally self-serve, even down to drinks, so although you could choose freely and it wasn’t busy, it wasn’t as relaxing as it could be and would be complicated for a family.

We would be pleased to return to Madeloc on future visits to Collioure.

"We are coming back!"

3 August 2015 - Joe - 8.3/10 - source :

– The breakfast was very expensive for what you got and there was no bar which would have been nice

+ We booked here based on a recommendation from a friend and we weren’t disappointed! Absolutely beautiful town, the hotel was in a great location with such friendly staff and great parking facilities – we had a private garage as the parking out the front was full, beautiful bedrooms – (we got there and decided to stay and extra night as it was so lovely so had to re-book another room) Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for having shared your ecperience, and thanks to your friend to have recommended our establishment! The breakfast offers a large choice of products, like organic jam & organic fruit juices, cold meats, cheese, eggs, pastries, pancakes, various breads….etc Do not hesitate to inform us about your tastes and expectations during your stay, Best regards


1 August 2015 - Anonymous - 8.8/10 - source :

– more storage in bedroom wd have been useful.

+ helpful, friendly staff, attractive decor, good breakfasts.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for having shared your experience! we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay very much, and we have noted your remarks in order to improve our services in the future. Best regards

"Absolutely perfect location and services"

29 July 2015 - Mr_Roope - 9.6/10 - source :

– Lot of stairs to climb but no problem if You have no disabilities.

+ We were at the very new apartment. It was newly build new part of the hotel. Everything was great. Rooms has great facilities including kitchen and very quiet but efficient aircondition. Also the pool was nice and there are parking hall for cars.
Hotel has also older part which also looked fine but we didn’t see the rooms there. We didn’t have breakfast on hotel but there are breakfast available with separate fee.


27 July 2015 - David - 7.9/10 - source :

+ Pool was very refreshing after a day of sightseeing in the hot sun. Room was comfortable .

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed our services, like the heated swimmingpool… best regards

"Great location"

26 July 2015 - Jennifer - 9.6/10 - source :

+ This hotel is in a great location overlooking the mountains. It is a short walk to the central area of the town but, worth it to come back to a quiet area. The pool is a perfect place to relax after a day of hiking and walking around the town.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for having shared your experience on! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel Madeloc. We remember you that we are located at a few minutes walking from the historical center, in a calm residential area. Our pool is located on the top floor of the hotel, with a beautiful view over the mountains and the village.

"Great place to stay"

26 July 2015 - Sheila - 9.2/10 - source :

– No lift and built into a steep hill. Don’t forget anything and have to go back for it!!!

+ Loved the location. Nice views from our private balcony. Great swimming pool. Quiet bedroom with double doors onto balcony. Super air-con!

"Top Hotel"

26 July 2015 - Elizabeth O - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

Hotel Madeloc is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff. Nearly all spoke English. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and very tasty. You could make your own freshly squeezed orange juice and you could even boil you own egg. Room 10 had it’s own sun terrace with sun most of the day. The outside swimming pool with lounger terrace was again excellent. The only downside I could see is that there is no lift but this was not a problem for us.

"Very nice apartment"

21 July 2015 - K T - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

We rented a 2 room apartment for 8 days. The apartments were new in April 2015 and are very nice and comfortable. We had no access to the pool and breakfast restaurant and have not rated these. No lift to the apartments if you require that. Parking can be challenging in Collioure and Madeloc offer parking. We had a fantastic week in Collioure.We will return!

"A delightful hotel"

19 July 2015 - Alison8791 - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

We had an absolutely wonderful week’s stay at Hotel Madeloc in Collioure. The room was very clean and modern. The pool was just perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sunshine. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the location was only a short stroll down a gentle hill, approx 5 mins, into Collioure. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

"Fabulous family stay"

16 July 2015 - Hugecans_12 - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

This is a wonderful hotel a short walk from the centre of Collioure. We had a brilliant family room with a large double bed and a little alcove with bunk beds for our two teenagers, giving a degree of privacy. The room is up three flights of stairs (no lift, so take note if this is likely to be an issue for you), on the same floor as the very welcome pool. The staff were great, with Jerome enthusiastically offering restaurant recommendations in excellent English. I booked directly with the hotel, and they threw free parking into the deal (before peak season, it must be said). Breakfast was great. All in all we’ll definitely stay here if we return to Collioure.

"Nice stay"

15 July 2015 - travelingtexan23 - 4/5 - source : Tripadvisor

We received a warm welcome from the reception. I don’t think there’s an elevator/lift, so take that into account. However – the gentleman said he was happy to help carry bags as needed. The rooms were a little small, but I think it’s because we were spoiled from our previous hotels. It is a 10 minute walk from the main part of town/beach. The walk back is uphill. Breakfast was fine, but I wouldn’t pay the €12 for it next time.
Note – our gps didn’t give us good directions because the street is a one-way. You have to drive down then back up.
Take the tourist train around – it’s worth it!

"Lovely hotel in beautiful seaside resort"

15 July 2015 - jackie1059 - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

Lovely hotel, a bit of a hike back uphill on a hot day ! Very good staff, helpful & give good advice on restaurants & will book a table for you. All the restaurants were excellent. Lovely swimming pool area, very good breakfast – no hot option but not needed as very good choice on offer. Decent size room, quiet, comfy bed & pillows, very good air con which was needed as it was very hot. Mini bar, safe. Good shaded parking at reasonable price
We will come back to this hotel as its really comfortable, has good facilities with nice, easy going atmosphere & it’s in a beautiful little seaside resort with excellent restaurants. :0)

"Relaxing restful delightful"

14 July 2015 - basher02 - 5/5 - source : Tripadvisor

I can’t say enough about this Hotel to do it justice.
A 5 minute walk away from the center of beautiful Collioure, a bit of an incline but not too strenous.
The hotel has a well air conditioned extremely clean tasteful interior.
Very helpful, courteous, accessible staff. The houskeeping staff work very hard to keep the place immaculate.
Our room had a terrace. It was serviced daily and the air conditioning really welcome after a day in the beautiful hot sunshine.
The lovely roof top pool is a very relaxing tranquil place to relax and enjoy the sun. It offers some lovely views.
The choice and quality and lay out of the buffet style breakfast was excellent.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be returning.

"We did not want to leave !"

13 July 2015 - Christine - 7.5/10 - source :

+ Lovely convenient hotel , didn’t want to leave .

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for having shared your experience further to your stay at the hotel Madeloc! Glad to read that you had a good stay, we hope to see you soon again! best regards

"Great place to stay and very sorry to leave!"

12 July 2015 - Sandra - 10/10 - source :

– Wasps around the pool.

+ Wonderful staff, very clean, very comfortable apartment, lovely landscaping, quiet street. We loved our stay.

"Wonderful staff"

7 July 2015 - Sue - 10/10 - source :

+ The staff went out of their way to help us when some family members were robbed in Barcelona and arrived in Collioure with no cash, cards or passports. The staff were simply outstanding. Made our holiday. Thanks Jerome for your excellent restaurant recommendations.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to help you during your stay. We hope to see you soon again. best regards The reception.

"Paranoid staff"

5 July 2015 - Anonymous - 5/10 - source :

– Staff were rude and paranoid.
We had to pay a deposit for apartment and we were not allowed to leave until they checked the apartment . Then we were accused of stealing an ashtray,. We dont even smoke

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Madam & Sir, Thank you for having shared your opinion further to your stay in an appartment. It seems that there was a complete missunderstanding…. We just asked you if you remember where the ashtray was, But in no way that you had stolen it. A deposit is effectivelly required to guarantee the properties inside the appartments; and refunded after the inventory on departure.

"A week in Collioure"

29 June 2015 - John - 7.1/10 - source :

– The pool gardens areas are full of Mosquitos and perhaps a spraying of these areas by the hotel owners would help along with ants everywhere. I was badly bitten on my legs while sunbathing at the pool and on the room terrace.

+ Swimming pool and location of the hotel was good and very friendly staff very comfortable stay the double room was small and the pictures on were a bit misleading as they are not of the standard double/twin rooms with terrace however the garden terrace facing the garden was lovely. Perhaps showing the bedrooms as they actually are would help choice of room selections. Loved Collioure a lovely town.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having shared your experience further to your stay at hotel Madeloc. The room N°15 you occupied is on photo on website. But because all the room are different we invite you to contact us if you need any more information about the exposure or size of the room or others… Concerning the mosquitos, we already deal with the problem. We are sorry about the inconveniences that it caused to you. Best regards from the whole team

"By the sea"

25 June 2015 - Vera - 10/10 - source :

+ very nice helpfull staff, i had to go to the A&E and they were very good, finding us the address , and also helped my husband order flowers and champagne for our wedding anniversary, we had a room with a large terrace, the breakfast was good as well plenty to chose from, a lovely stay

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Vera, Thank you for having shared your experience! It’s a pleasure for our team to help you to have the greatest experience possible. We are happy ti read that your wedding anniversary was memorable. Best regards  The reception

"Lovely hotel"

25 June 2015 - Claire - 9.6/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"3rd stay and gets better all the time"

25 June 2015 - eurotrippers - 5/5 - source : tripadvisor

This was our 3rd time at the Madeloc and improvements are made all the time, e.g. in modernising the breakfast room.Talking of which, breakfast is good value and good choice and quality
We had a room with a balcony which was great, but if you can’t get one you can still use the area around the swimming pool or the garden off the breakfast room to admire the view.I see no reason to choose any other hotel in Collioure

Astuce pour la chambre : choose room with a balcony

"splendid villa with a great pool"

22 June 2015 - Mary C - 4/5 - source : Tripadvisor

We stayed at Madeloc during 2 nights 30.05.14- 01.06.14. There were not many guests during that period and sometimes we had such a feeling as if we were spending vacation on our own villa. Our room was nicely decorated. The pool has a great view and it was a great pleasure to enjoy it. The downtown is just 10 minutes walking away. This hotel is rather costly, but there are not many economic solutions in Collioure as this place is considered to be an upscale resort.

"Convenient and comfortable."

19 June 2015 - Maureen - 8.3/10 - source :

– We didn’t have a bad experience but the heated swimming pool wasnt very warm at all.

+ Good location, quiet but close to the centre. It was nice having a balcony and a swimming pool area.
The parking was very useful and was worth paying for.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Maureen, thank you for having shared your experience! Our swimming pool is located outside in the garden, on the top floor of the hotel. As it is not covered, the temperature can go lower according to the weather (rain, wind…etc). It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time, and that you appreciated our services like parking… We look forward to see you soon!


17 June 2015 - Alyson - 7.5/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"We loved it!"

12 June 2015 - Anonymous - 10/10 - source :

– No lift, but the staff were very keen to help us with our luggage.

+ Lovely terrace where we enjoyed the delicious breakfasts & we really appreciated the superb view from our balcony. Staff were very welcoming & helpful. Great in all respects!


8 June 2015 - Janet - 8.8/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Very Good"

7 June 2015 - Henry - 8.3/10 - source :

There are no comments available for this review

"Comfortable hotel in Collioure"

28 May 2015 - Mile-enders - 4/5 - source : Tripadvisor

Enjoyed three nights with two small children. Room very modern and clean with a lovely terrace. Great breakfast – plus pastries and sweets at the reception which was a real bonus for the kids. Only a short walk into town. Lovely pool in which we spent many hours!


30 May 2015 - Barbara - 7.9/10 - source :

– It would have been nice to maybe serve drinks and tapas in the evening so after a day out you wouldn’t have to leave the hotel

+ Great pool and lovely decoration

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thank you for having shared your experience! The hotel Madeloc does not have a restaurant, but, some very nice restaurants are located less than 600 meters from the hotel…do not hesitate to ask the reception for our recommandations. The rooms all have a minibar in wich you can find some soft drinks, beers, wine, champagne…those drinks are also served in the terrace at the reception. Best regards,

"“Great hotel – and a rooftop pool!”"

16 May 2015 - emgarb - 4/5 - source : Tripadvisor

Wonderful hotel a few minutes walk from the center of Collioure – comfortable room with a terrace and the pool is amazing. Great breakfast and helpful staff!
The hotel has no elevator and is on a small hill with parking available – very important in this popular tourist attraction – it is worth the walk!
Collioure is an artist’s village with lots of shops, restaurants and interesting sites to visit. Don’t miss it!

"Quaint hotel off the beaten path"

16 May 2015 - Tracy - 9.2/10 - source :

– There was confusion about the coffee in the morning. We asked upon arrival if we didn’t want to pay the €12 breakfast price if we could still get coffee at the hotel. The staff person said yes and led us to believe it was complimentary. Upon check out we were charged for the coffees. There was no way of knowing that there was a fee or how much. We thought that when we asked specifically about the breakfast price and the coffee that we would have been given that information.

+ Our stay was wonderful. We loved the location of the hot and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

Hotel Madeloc has responded to this review

Dear Tracy, thank you for having shared your experience! Sorry for the misunderstanding about the coffee’s price. Our guests that doesn’t want to have breakfast have the possibility to only have hot dinks if they want to… All drinks proposed are not free and the pricelist is available in the dinner room or upon request at the reception. The privilege room that you occupied had Free Tea & coffee making facilities. best regards, the reception